Updated as of 2025-01-31



RTD BOARD COMMITTEES - 2025

Executive Committee

Julien Bouquet, Chair Patrick O'Keefe, First Vice Chair Troy Whitmore, Second Vice Chair Chris Nicholson, Secretary Karen Benker, Treasurer

STANDING COMMITTEES:

(Appointments made by Executive Committee)

Finance and Planning Committee (7)

2nd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

Michael Guzman (Chair), Karen Benker (Vice Chair)

Peggy Catlin Lynn Guissinger Chris Gutschenritter Matt Larsen Patrick O'Keefe

^Not a Committee of the Whole
(Quorum of 3 for 5, Quorum of 4 for 7)

Operations and Safety Committee (7)

2nd Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

JoyAnn Ruscha (Chair), Ian Harwick (Vice Chair)

Vince Buzek Kathleen Chandler Chris Nicholson Brett Paglieri

Troy Whitmore

^Not a Committee of the Whole (Quorum of 3 for 5, Quorum of 4 for 7)

Performance Committee (7)

2nd Monday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

Michael Guzman (Chair), Chris Gutschenritter (Vice Chair)

Vince Buzek Peggy Catlin Lynn Guissinger Matt Larsen Chris Nicholson

^Not a Committee of the Whole (Quorum of 3 for 5, Quorum of 4 for 7)

OTHER IN-HOUSE APPOINTMENTS:

RTD Salaried Employee Pension & Retirement Trustees (2)

Vince Buzek Troy Whitmore

(Appointments made by Recommended Action. Terms expire

December 31, 2026)

^Independent. Not a Committee of the Whole. Membership comprised of Staff and Board members.
(Appointments made by Recommended Action)

Audit Committee (5)

Vince Buzek term expires 12/31/2026
Peggy Catlin term expires 12/31/2023
Bobby Dishell term expires 11/17/2025
Jim Brendel External term expires 12/31/2025
John Olenberger External term expires 12/31/2026

^Independent. Not a Committee of the Whole (Appointments made by Recommended Action)

EXTERNAL COMMITTEE AND LIAISON APPOINTMENTS:

(Appointments made by Board Chair)

AC-REP (Adams County Regional Economic Partnership)

(1) Monthly

Troy Whitmore JoyAnn Ruscha (Alt)

CDOT Liaison (1)

Chris Gutschenritter Matt Larsen (Alt)

CDOT-RTD Liaison: Jennifer Uebelher

303.757.9025

DDA (Downtown Denver Development Authority (1)

Doug Tisdale Michael Guzman (Alt)

DRCOG Regional Transportation Committee (RTC) (4 votes)

2nd Tuesday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

(6 Board Members - 3 voting, 3 alternates; and 2 staff)

Board - PrimaryBoard - AlternateKaren BenkerChris GutschenritterVince BuzekMatt Larsen (Alt)Michael GuzmanChris Nicholson (Alt)

<u>Staff – Primary</u> <u>Staff - Alternate</u> Debra Johnson GM/CEO Brian Welch (Alt)

E-470 Public Highway Authority Board (1)

Monthly at 9:00 a.m.

Peggy Catlin Kathleen Chandler (Alt)

Joint Rail Planning Efforts (2)

As needed

Vince Buzek Lynn Guissinger

JEFFTAAG (Jefferson County Transportation Advisory

Group) (1) Monthly at 1:00 p.m.

Peggy Catlin Brett Paglieri (Alt)

Northwest Parkway Public Highway Authority Board (1)

Lynn Guissinger Kathleen Chandler (Alt)

Metro Mayors Caucus (1) Monthly

Lynn Guissinger Ian Harwick (Alt)

Subject: RTD Board Committees, External Committees, and Liaison Appointments - 2025 Page 2



<u>APTA Board – 2025 Appointee – Patrick O'Keefe</u>

The RTD Agency membership size allows for a seat on the APTA Board. The Chair of the Board assumes this position after the election of a new Executive Committee. Should the Chair decline this position, the Chair will appoint a Director to the APTA Board.